Breaking News


National Service Training Program (NSTP)
CMU as a system encourages possible actions that can enhance students’ compassion and patriotism. Thus, the university strongly supports the National Service Training Program (NSTP). The program encourages the youth to become civic and/or military leaders and volunteers whom could be called upon by the nation in cases their services are needed. The NSTP is composed of three different components, namely: Reserve Officers Training Corps (ROTC), Civic Welfare Training Service (CWTS) and Literacy Training Service (LTS).

Reserve Officers Training Corps (ROTC)
The CMU Reserve Officers Training Corps (ROTC) is a program that highlights citizenship training and instils patriotism, moral virtues, respect for the rights of civilians and adherence to the constitution. The ROTC continuously implements its mission pursuant to RA 9163 with ROTC as one of the component activities in tertiary level education.

Civic Welfare Training Service (CWTS)
The CWTS is designed to develop students to become volunteers in uplifting the people’s standard of living in communities classified as DEPRESSED, DISADVANTAGED AND UNDER PRIVILIGED or DDU. It has conducted several activities in line with health, education, public safety, recreation and morale of citizenry and the protection of the environment and promotion of entrepreneurship.

Literacy Training Service (LTS)
The LTS is deliberated to develop students to become volunteers for the general welfare of the marginalized, towards activities that have social impact in Literacy and Numeracy Education.