Breaking News

18 AACCUP accreditors visit CMU

by: RGPadoginog

EIGHTEEN AACCUP accreditors are here in the campus for the Level I First Survey Visit of eight programs of the University.

The accreditors are divided into two clusters, the first for the AB Sociology, MA English, MS Agribusiness Management and MS Forestry; while the second is for MS and PhD Biology, and MS Mathematics, and PhD Mathematical Sciences.


The Cluster I accreditors are composed of Dr. Marcelina O. Bahalla of the University of Southern Mindanao (USM); Prof. Maulawi A. Calimba, Mindanao State, University-General Santos (MSUGS); Dr. Marvien M. Barrios, Cotabato Foundation College of Science and Technology (CFCST); Dr. Zainodin M. Kusin and Prof. Juwairiya U. Lingga, Cotabato City State Polytechnic College (CCSPC); Dr. Josephine B. Martinez, Dr. Rizza B. Bagalanon, and Mr. Julius T. Bacatan of Jose Rizal Memorial State University (JRMSU); and Prof. Rosalina A. Sagocsoc, Prof. Kenneth L. Ciudad and Prof. Rodel G. Pasion, Caraga State University (CarSU).

The Cluster II accreditors are the following: Dr. Nelia S. Raganas, Dr. Lilia Z. Boyles, and Prof. Joy Lyn dela Cruz (CarSU); Prof. Simonette
C. Villabeto (CFCST); Prof. Edgar A. Boquia (CCSPC); Dr. Precy M.
Regalado and Dr. Ava Clare Marie O. Robles (MSUGS); and Mr. Julius T.
Bacatan (JRMSU).

Dr. Bahalla, the overall coordinator, said that she expects a smooth flow of accreditation from the first day to the last day. “I expect a cooperative counterpart,” she added.

Also, Dr. Raganas, Cluster II coordinator, said that she expects adequate documents and organized presentation of evidences from the eight programs.

The opening program was held at the University Farmers Training Center (CMU) on September 13, 2016.


Check Also

Sa PPAN sama-sama sa nutrisyong sapat para sa lahat

[LOOK] The CMU College of Human Ecology (CHE), through the Department of Nutrition and Dietetics …